Loading
This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. If you want to know more or withdraw your consent to all or some of the cookies, please refer to the cookie policy. By closing this banner you agree to the use of cookies.

The team

Villa Vigoni employs more than thirty people in different areas. Its employees ensure a high standard of efficiency in programming and developing initiatives, as well as in the management and logistics of the centre.

 

Management

The General Secretary represents the association as the sole director. His/Her managerial role covers three main areas of responsibility: programming, budget, staff and external relations.

General Secretary
Dr. Christiane Liermann Traniello
+39 0344 361 11
segreteria@villavigoni.eu

Secretariat
Simona Della Torre
Federica Barili
+39 0344 361 11
segreteria@villavigoni.eu

Scientific sector

The scientific department deals with scientific management, planning research and initiatives, publishing and communication activities.

 

Research Fellow
Dott.ssa Caterina Sala Vitale

German Studies
+39 0344 361 239
sala@villavigoni.eu

Research Fellow
Dr. Francesca Zilio

History of International Relations
+39 0344 361 237
zilio@villavigoni.eu

Research Fellow
Dott.ssa Viola Usselmann M.A.

Musicology
+39 0344 361 244
usselmann@villavigoni.eu

Research Fellow/Public relations
Dott. Matteo Scotto

European Politics
+39 0344 361 212
scotto@villavigoni.eu

Research Assistant 
Dott. ssa Marlene Labitzke M.A.

+39 0344 361 218
labitzke@villavigoni.eu

Administration & legal matters

The administrative and legal offices are responsible for the everyday running of the institution, accounting and budgeting, coordination with ministers and the administration of the property.

Administration manager
Julia Weige
+39 0344 361 234
weige@villavigoni.eu

Administrative office
Dott.ssa 
Francesca Salvadè
+39 0344 361 233
amministrazione@villavigoni.eu

Normanna Pelizzari
+39 0344 361 235
pelizzari@villavigoni.eu

Legal adviser
Property administration
Dr. Julian Stefenelli
+39 0344 361 238
stefenelli@villavigoni.eu

Office
Helga Galli
+39 0344 361 236
galli@villavigoni.eu

Communication

The Communication sector is responsible for various aspects of the website and strategic social media management.

Hannah Rapp M.A.
+39 0344 361 270
communication@villavigoni.eu

Twitter: @Villa_Vigoni
Facebook: @VillaVigoniITDE

Archives, libraries, collections

From conservation to restoration work and exhibitions: this is where research into the historical and artistic heritage of Villa Mylius-Vigoni and Villa Garovaglio-Ricci is coordinated.

 

 

Curator of the historical and artistic collections, libraries, archives
Giovanni Meda Riquier
+39 0344 361 231
meda@villavigoni.eu

Secretariats and reception

The secretariat is the reference point for planning and managing all the programmed activities.
In addition to looking after the front and back office, the reception also deals with logistics and organisation.

 

Reception / back office   
Dott.ssa Veronica Ponti
Nicoletta Redaelli 
+39 0344 361 232
+39 0344 361 245
reception@villavigoni.eu

Technical Assistance / front office 
Linda Petazzi
Sandra Bruni
salaconvegni@villavigoni.eu

Secretariat
Simona Della Torre
Federica Barili
+39 0344 361 11
segreteria@villavigoni.eu

House & Garden

This sector looks after all the spaces at Villa Vigoni – from the gardens to the buildings – and its guests, offering a sophisticated range of food and wine.

Porter / Transfer / Buildings’ maintanance
Alessandro Biondi
Paolo Conca
Daniele Speziale

Night porter
Giuliano Borghi

Garden and greenhouses
Roberto Peroggi, Responsabile
Andrea Mariani
Andrea Porcelli

Cuisine
Roger Cantoni, Chef
Gianluca Invernizzi
Federico Cantoni
Giuliano Pollini

Service
Fabio Pulvirenti
Renato Pau
Annamaria Sem

House / Breakfast / Coffee-Break
Maria Angela De Maria, Responsabile
Loredana Battaglia

Anna Bruni
Irene Mazza
Maria Grazia Palo
Katia Speziale

Laundry
Simona Selva