This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. If you want to know more or withdraw your consent to all or some of the cookies, please refer to the cookie policy. By closing this banner you agree to the use of cookies.

Piano masterclass & concert

final concert

Event info

  • today 28/04/2018
  • access_time 18:00
  • place Villa Vigoni
  • lock_outlineBy invitation
  • Event designed by Villa Vigoni
  • Villa Vigoni | German-Italian Centre for the European Dialogue

The Leopold Mozart Institute of the Universität Mozarteum Salzburg is devoted to the growth of very talented children and young musicians, basing their method on scientific research for the development of individual talent.

Since 2002, Professor Andreas Weber has taught at the Mozarteum Salzburg as a pianist and in 2005 he became the director of the Leopold Mozart Institute.

A masterclass with a final concert at Villa Vigoni, directed by Weber, will give eight young students the opportunity to interact intensively with works of the 19th century.


today 28/04/2018

h. 18:00

L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827)

Sonate Nr. 5 c-Moll op. 10 Nr. 1

  • Allegro molto e con brio (I)

Alexander Sahatci


F. Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)

Fantasie fis-Moll op.28

  • Con moto agitato – Andante – Con moto agitato (I)

Maiko Kubo


F. Chopin (1810-1849)

Scherzo Nr. 2 b-Moll op. 31

Curtis Hsu


F. Liszt (1811-1886)

Ballade Nr. 2 h-Moll

Fortesa Jusufi


F. Chopin (1810-1849)

Scherzo Nr. 3 cis-Moll op. 39

Marcus Hasenauer


S. Prokofiew (1891-1953)

Sonate Nr. 7 B-Dur op. 83

  • Allegro inquieto (I)

Ziming Ren


F. Liszt (1811-1886)

Konzertparaphrase über “Rigoletto”

Litian Xie


R. Schumann (1810-1856)

Sonate Nr. 2 g-Moll op. 22

  • So rasch wie möglich (I)

Haoyang Wu


F. Liszt (1811-1886)

Venezia e Napoli

  • Tarantella (III)

Curtis Hsu


F. Chopin (1810-1849)

Etude Nr. 4 cis-Moll op. 10

Curtis Hsu


J. Brahms (1833-1897)

Rhapsodie Nr. 1 h-Moll op. 79

Haoyang Wu


F. Liszt (1811-1886)

Grande Étude de Paganini Nr. 3 gis-Moll

“La Campanella”

Ziming Ren